Monday, February 15, 2010

Art Directors Guild names 2009 winners!

lifted from the hollywood reporter...

LOS ANGELES (Hollywood Reporter) – "The Hurt Locker," "Avatar" and "Sherlock Holmes" were the big feature-film winners at the Art Directors Guild's 14th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards, where they topped the categories for contemporary, fantasy and period film, respectively.

Handed out Saturday at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, the ADG Awards also honored Warren Beatty with the Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery Award.

Oscar-winning production designer Terence Marsh -- who earned Oscars for "Oliver!" and "Doctor Zhivago" -- received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The organization's Creative Leadership Award was presented to production designer Michael Baugh.

Malcolm F. Brown, Bob Keene and Ferdinando Scarfiotti were inducted into the Production Designer's Hall of Fame.

No comments:

visit my sponsors - entertainment