Wednesday, December 23, 2009

las vegas film critics join "the hurt locker" bandwagon

Las Vegas Film Critics Society 2009 Sierra Awards winners

Best Picture: "The Hurt Locker"
Best Actor: Jeremy Renner, "The Hurt Locker"
Best Actress: Gabourey Sidibe, "Precious"
Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds"
Best Supporting Actress: Monique, "Precious"
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker"
Best Screenplay (Original or Adapted): Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber, "500 Days of Summer"
Best Cinematography: Andrew Lesnie, "The Lovely Bones"
Best Film Editing: Bob Murawski, "The Hurt Locker"
Best Costume Design: Anna B. Sheppard, "Inglourious Basterds"
Best Art Direction: "Avatar"
Best Visual Effects: "Star Trek"
Best Documentary: "Anvil: The Story of Anvil"
Best Foreign Film: "Red Cliff" (China)
Best Song: "The Weary Kind" (Theme from "Crazy Heart")
Music and Lyrics by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett
Best Score: Brian Eno, "The Lovely Bones"
Best Family Film: "Fantastic Mr. Fox"
Best Animated Film: "Fantastic Mr. Fox"
Youth in Film: Saoirse Ronan, "The Lovely Bones"
Best DVD (Packaging, design and content): "The Wizard of Oz" (70th Anniversary Ultimate Edition)
The William Holden Lifetime Achievement Award: Roger Deakins

No comments: - entertainment