Saturday, February 26, 2011

Independent Spirit winners!

Here are the winners from today's Independent Spirit Awards... Most winners were in line with my  predictions except for those noted...

Best Picture: "Black Swan" (I predicted Winter's Bone)
Best Director: Darren Aronofsky, "Black Swan" (I predicted Debra Granik of Winter's Bone)
Best Actor: James Franco, "127 Hours
Best Actress: Natalie Portman, "Black Swan"
Best Supporting Actor: John Hawkes, "Winter's Bone"
Best Supporting Actress: Dale Dickey, "Winter's Bone"
Best Screenplay: "The Kids Are All Right" (I predicted Winter's Bone)
Best Documentary: "Exit Through the Gift Shop"
Best Cinematography: Matthew Libatique, 'Black Swan'
Best Foreign Film: "The King's Speech"
Best First Feature: "Get Low"

For the following awards, i did not make any prediction:

Best First Screenplay: Lena Dunham, "Tiny Furniture"
John Cassavetes Award: "Daddy Longlegs"
Robert Altman Award: "Please Give"

No comments:

visit my sponsors - entertainment